Good Shepherd

Good Shephred

Good Shephred

“I am the good shepherd; I know my sheep and my sheep know me” – John 10: 14

Jesus proclaims himself as a good shepherd who knows his sheep. He has intimate knowledge of his sheep. This is an encouraging fact for the believers who consider Jesus as their shepherd. This means that there is no need for a Christian to be downcast about being misunderstood and unloved in this hostile world.

Our Shepherd knows us!

How much does he know us?

Isaiah says that “He tends his flock like a shepherd. He gathers the lambs in his arms and carries them close to his heart. He gently leads those that have young” (Is 40: 11).

This verse shows us that He knows us individually. He knows our weaknesses and strengths. He knows when we are to be carried and when we should be walked slowly.

When we feel that we are at the end of the rope, may be God is watching us like a shepherd and says to himself that we can go little longer. Or when we feel that we are too tired to make another effort in life, God knows that we have strength to make that last effort which would bring success. When we are jealous of someone who sails in life smoothly, God is allowing you to walk with the flock because he knows you have the strength.

Whatever is our situation, this fact that God knows us should be a great consolation for us. It should encourage us to be bold in life. It should strengthen us to face life with courage.

This is the fact which made David sing, “The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want” (Psalm 23: 1).

Rev. John Jebaseelan

8080202273

About Rev. John Jebaseelan

A Servant of God who strives to live a Word-abiding Life and bring glory to God.
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Crisis, God, John and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Good Shepherd

  1. Parinita Sane says:

    Amen!!..My Lord is indeed my Shepherd and shall not want. Blessed, Lucky to have a living Lord as our savior.

    Like

  2. Myrtle Moses says:

    [Edited]
    Hi Pastor
    Was just getting into my silent time. Just said a short pray asking God to speak to me about one particular request. A Lord who led me to this day and answered most of my prayers why he is holding on to this request. Then I saw your message. A beautiful one. Felt God was speaking to me.
    Thanks pastor.
    Regards
    Myrtle

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: A birthday passed nearly unnoticed | Bijbelvorser = Bible Researcher

Leave a Reply

